Life without limits for people with disabilities

202-269-1500

Executive Leader

image163

Executive Director/CEO

  

  

Dr. Valdes J. Snipes has over 30 years working in the fields of Aging, faith-based community action and developmental disabilities/ Intellectual Challenges.  She has held leadership and executive management positions, managing program budgets up to 50 million. Positions held are: Director of Employment Program with United Services for Older Adults; Program Officer/Training Coordinator and Director of Senior Community Service Employment (SEE) Program with Senior Service America (SSAI);  Deputy Director of Workforce Development and Initiatives with the National Council on Aging (NCOA); Executive Administrator for Second District AME Church; and Director of  Day Programs with Empowering People with Intellectual Challenges (EPIC); and currently, Senior Pastor of Mt. Zion AME Church.

Dr. Snipes serves on the Board of Director of PEACE Theological Seminary, where she serves as Academic Dean and professor of Biblical studies, leadership, and church administration.   Dr. Snipes is the Second Episcopal District (SED) Women in Ministry (WIM) Second Vice-President.  She is an instructor for the Washington Conference Board of Examiners (BOE) and a member of the Washington Conference Church Growth and Development, Disaster Relief committee, and the Legislative committee.  Dr. Snipes is the President of the AME Ministerial Alliance of Washington DC and Vicinity.  

Dr. Snipes has earned degrees and certificates in the following: BA degree in Gerontology, High Point University; Certificates in Gerontology, Livingston College and North Carolina A & T University; Master Public Administration (MPA) specializing in Gerontology and Counseling, North Carolina Central University; Master’s in divinity (MDiv), Howard University School of Divinity; and, PhD in Organization and Management, specializing in Leadership, Capella University.

Dr. Snipes has traveled extensively across the US advocating for older adults and providing leadership and training in the areas of organizational management, employment and training, and advocacy for people with developmental disabilities and intellectual challenges.

Management Team

Administration

image164

Executive Assistant

Dionne Lewis, BSW, MA

dlewis@ucpdc.org

Accounting Department

image165

Accounting Manager

Teresa Boone-Ofosu, BA, BS

accounting@ucpdc.org

Human Resources

image166

HR Specialist

Precious Middleton

pmiddleton@ucpdc.org


Training & Development Department

image167

Training Manager

Charlene Smith, BS 

 csmith@ucpdc.org

11 Years of Experience in the field


Health Services Department

image168

  

Director of Health Services

Tola Akinmade

takinmade@ucpdc.org

Facility

image169

Facility & Incident Manager

Robin Gliss

rgliss@ucpdc.org

Day Program and Community Supports

QIDP

image170

QIDP

Center-Based and Community

Malika Watkins

mwatkins@ucpdc.org


QIDP

image171

QIDP

IDS


Fleet /Facility

image172

Fleet/ Facility Support Associate

Carlos Orellano-Castro

Program Support Associate

image173

Administration Program Support Associate

Victoria Williams

vwilliams@ucpdc.org

Program Support Associate

image174

Day Program Support Associate

Javon Mcfarlin

jmcfarlin@ucpdc.org

Program Support Associate

image175

IDS Program Support Associate

Chalante Hackney

chackney@ucpdc.org